Technology is the Borg.

I saw the new Star Trek trailer and it looks *good*!

And it reminded me of a drunken moment I had last week when I was telling this dood who was oh so excited about working at PricewaterhouseCoopers – a big management consulting firm – that his company should be attending my shows – the magical, mystical, fantastical Web 2.0 Expo.

Because they (and all these other historic management consulting houses) need to understand in greater depth this new media paradigm shift to digital… implications and how a wave of change is on its way.

Embrace the Web. Evolve or Die.

I am Borg… adopt adopt adopt.

When you’re moving so fast through life you forget about a lot of the great moments you experience. Down time helps you reflect, remember… and figure it out. I was in the midst of sleep-land when I had this thought, and almost forgot it. Man, I wonder what other ridiculously insignificant yet personally humorous thoughts I’ve lost to the land of sleep.

Good night from LA,

~ Janetti

About janetti !

curious curious curious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

